Table of Contents
Guide to the reader
List of Supplementary Figures
I. Palaeolithic
II. Mesolithic
III. Neolithic
IV. Early Æneolithic
    IV.1. Central Europe
    IV.2. Khvalynsk–Novodanilovka
    IV.3. Eastern Europe
    IV.4. Fertile Crescent
    IV.5. Africa
V. Middle and Late Æneolithic
VI. Early Chalcolithic
VII. Late Chalcolithic
VIII. Early Bronze Age